Board of Directors

A love of God, a heart filled with hope for the homeless, a concern for Eugene/Springfield, inspired to serve!

Our dedicated board members come from diverse professional backgrounds, represent a number of community Christian churches, and live in various areas throughout Lane County. We are blessed that the following fine men and women give their time, talents and resources to serve the Eugene Mission in this key advisory leadership capacity.

Debby Walker

Board President

Joe Cavanagh, CPA

Board Vice President

Karen Doster, CPA

Board Treasurer

Jason Friesen, MD

Board Secretary

Wally Cassel

Board Member/Grant Writer

Jim Gibbons

Board Member

Casey Martin

Board Member

Jenny Rexius

Board Member

Rodger Terrall

Board Member

Rich Olson

Board Member

Sheryl Balthrop

Board Member

John Horn, Attorney at Law (retired)

Board Member Emeritus

Jack Gossard

Eugene Mission Founder & Board Member Emeritus
A father to the fatherless, a defender of widows, is God in his holy dwelling
Psalm 68:5